Skip to main content

Mark Twain Award

Mark Twain Award


Each year, Missouri school children in grades 4-8  (who read at least four of the nominated books) vote for their favorite book from a list of nominated titles. The Mark Twain Award is awarded to the author of this book by the Missouri Association of School Librarians. Use the previous link to view the current Mark Twain Award Nominees and past winners of the award.


Mark Twain Award Voting Party

Who:  4th Graders

When:  March 2018

Where:  Lee Hunter Library

What:  Pizza, ice cream and soda

How:  Read at least 4 Mark Twain Award nominated books

and pass each quiz with at least a 60%.

During the party, the students will vote by ballot for their favorite book.  The librarian will tally the votes and send them to MASL where all votes will be counted and the winner will be announced during the MASL Spring Conference.